Sunday Morning Coffee: Thanksgiving

Don’t you love Thanksgiving? It’s so much more relaxed than Christmas, which I also love, but there’s just not so much pressure. It’s always a nice calm day.

By this time next week, it will be another memory. When I was a kid, I always thought of Thanksgiving as being the beginning of winter, although I knew it wasn’t, technically. Often, in Minnesota, there would be lots of snow by Thanksgiving, which added so much to the fun when we went down to the farm in Fairmont. Brings up lots of warm and wonderful memories.

Norman Rockwell had a gift for those wonderful family memories. This is one of my favorites:

May you all enjoy the day, with it’s wonderful food, family, joy, and thanksgiving for the blessings we have.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Morning Coffee: Thanksgiving

  1. stargail67

    Finally got my word press account set up so can answer you on here when I want too. I love Thanksgiving too. I remember that it was dad’s favorite too. This Thanksgiving will be a little weird for me because I am quarantined because Lori has COVID and I did have contact once before we heard the results of her test. So, communication will be virtual till next Friday.Such fun these times are. Still love the season, and God is still good!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Are you being tested? Might not be a bad idea.

      I didn’t know you had to have an account with WP in order to comment? You’ve commented before, right?

      I’m sorry you won’t get to be with Rich/Laurie. But I’m pretty sure you’ll be watching football 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment