Boasting

Isaiah 10:13. “For he saith, By the strength of my hand I have done it, and by my wisdom, for I am prudent: and I have removed the bounds of the people, and have robbed their treasuries, and I have put down the inhabitants like a valiant man:”

Image result for tiglath pileser

The King of Assyria continues to boast of his strength and wisdom in destroying the people of Israel and Judah.  He considers himself to be a valiant man, and in his own eyes and the eyes of his own people, he was seen as exactly that.

I have considered  posting all the verses that boast of this man’s own success all in one day, but I think it’s important that we ponder over what he has to say about himself, never once mentioning that he is nothing more than a tool in the hands of Jehovah.

We need to consider our own pride and confidence in ourselves. We really do.

One thought on “Boasting

  1. Amen, amen, amen!!! Oh where would I be without Jesus, the one who gives me clarity of who I am in Him, strength in my weakness, purpose that only He can give! He is the vine and I am the branch and I hope I stay feeding on that vine so I can bear beautiful fruit for HIm! All glory to HIm!!
    Thanks for your words! It’s always good to remind ourselves of who we are in Jesus.

Leave a Reply

