Causes of Depression: Part 3

First posted on Jan. 11, 2013. As I read through the first part of this post, I realized I was still dealing with some mild depression of my own four years ago, but had just about come through it. That’s the best news; most of the time, we do get through it!

Study God's Word

Friday came awfully fast this week!  It was my first week back to work since I took my sabbatical starting just before Thanksgiving.  The days have gone  well, and very quickly.  I’d say I’m about 80% better right now, which is a lot of improvement.  Rest, medication, and straight thinking are all doing their work.

Today I want to mention several things that can trigger or contribute to depression.  Most of this information is already flooding the internet, so I’m not going to write anything you can find elsewhere.  I just want to bring these things to your attention, and if they are applicable to you or someone else in your life, then that’s all for the good.

Image

Postpartum Depression

Here is a reliable website that will give you lots of good information:

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmedhealth/PMH0004481/

Some important things to be aware of with postpartum depression:

1.  It can occur immediately after…

View original post 850 more words

Leave a Reply

