A Study Tool

Back in Bible college,  I remember having to memorize the lists of all the kings of the united kingdom of Israel, and then the divided kingdom. Along with those lengthy lists, we also had to memorize which prophets  were working under which king.  You know how long that exercise stayed in my head?  Just long enough to take the test!

I wish I’d had the internet back then.  I got to thinking about all that last night, and decided to see if I could find a chart showing all that information. Bingo!  Less than two minutes.   One of my favorite sites is http://www.biblegateway.com, and that’s where I found this chart.  It can be useful in many ways as you are studying through the Old Testament, showing which King of Judah, for instance, went to war with which King of Israel. So here it is, and I hope you find it helpful. Once you get there, you can click on the chart itself and move it around to find the time period you’re interested in.

Chart of Israel’s and Judah’s Kings and Prophets

 

 

3 thoughts on “A Study Tool

Leave a Reply

