Sunday Morning Coffee:This and That

I don’t have anywhere particular to go this morning for this post, so let’s just see what comes up.

Castro is dead.  It’s amazing to me how some people want to see this evil man as some sort of hero. He wasn’t.  He murdered, stole, and repressed an entire nation, and he managed to keep it going  for all these years. Amazing. Sadly, there will probably be very little change in Cuba. Should be interesting to see what happens next.

 

You know, I just wrote a whole page and then deleted it because it was so negative.  No more politics. No more Black Friday nonsense.

So what am I thankful for today?  I’m not going to give you the usual list. We’re all thankful for our families, our friends.  Many of us are thankful for our jobs. I’m thankful for my church and the people there. And I’m even  thankful for this long season of inactivity. The rest has decreased the pain level in my back so that I rarely need my pain medication. I wish that meant it was healed, but it’s not. It’s just not hurting right now. That’s a LOT to be thankful for!

I’m thankful for a husband who takes such good care of me. This is so much more than a week of two of filling in for me.  It’s turning into months, certainly not what I expected. He’s been a rock, taking care of every need. It’s frustrating to be so useless, but he keeps reminding me that I’ve done the same for him when it was necessary. I wouldn’t trade him for anything or anyone.  He’s one of God’s biggest blessings on my life.

I’m thankful for the things God is teaching me  through this present trial. It’s not wasted time.

Have a blessed Sunday, everyone. Be thankful.

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Sunday Morning Coffee:This and That

  1. Margie

    Linda don’t know it you have ever heard this song…. last week was my first to hear it via a trio that sang it at church… it’s powerful and something I guess I really hadn’t thought much about prior…. enjoy!

Leave a Reply

