Sunday Morning Coffee: Alone Again

It seems, at least for the immediate future, that church is not an option for me.  This does NOT make me happy.

So–countermeasures.  My daughter made a couple of suggestions for radio or online preaching, as did my sister. When I finish this post, I’m going to do some hunting.  However, I keep coming back to this:  Wouldn’t this be a perfect time for me to spend a lot more morning time in the Word?  Uninterrupted, solitary, quiet.

Who knows if or when I’ll ever have such an opportunity again?

bible

6 thoughts on “Sunday Morning Coffee: Alone Again

  1. Pastor Charles Lawson is a true blue pastor and is not politically correct. He loves the Lord God and only wants to teach what the Lord directs. I have posted this particular sermon because it so moved me. I was in tears the first time I listened to it while getting ready to go to work one day last week.
    Yes…reading on your own and spending time with the Lord is oh so important. God bless you sister.

  2. I like what I have heard from Charles Lawson. It is so hard to find a church that gets under the surface, and uses correct theology. It’s so hard to find a good place to be fed, but there are many people gathering at the church that need to be fed.

    1. One of the reasons we left a church we’ve loved for over 40 years was because of the shallow preaching and teaching coming across the pulpit.The new guy had neither the years of experience or the depth of wisdom to use the Word of God appropriately. It’s a sad story.

Leave a Reply

