Catching Up

I’ve been lazy about both my blogs  lately.  It’s time to get  my discipline back.  I could use pain as my excuse, but the truth is, I think, that I just needed a little break.

So on Monday, I’m going to get back on schedule.  We’ve left poor Isaiah spinning in the wind way too long. I’ve done better with my writing blog, but that’s because it doesn’t take a whole lot of effort.

The news from Monday’s MRI is that there have been only a few “minor changes” since the last one was taken. Minor, huh?  Then why is the pain so major, huh?  Well, I have four more weeks before I can get in to see the surgeon.  I’d best just suck it up, right?  Use my time off work profitably.

I’m trying very hard not to have a “poor me” attitude here.

poor_me__s_by_pedro4ba073314ddf4884d5298c76d3d77bd36e0

I can’t stand a cry baby.If I’m not careful, I’ll become that. crying

Well, give me a break.  It HURTS!  Okay got that out of my system 🙂

Last night some good friends who used to live in the area, and are up here for a visit, brought us a yummy chili supper.  Good to see them, good to talk, good to enjoy fellowship. We didn’t mention politics.  How refreshing was that!

 Tomorrow I’m looking forward to a visit from a young woman  I’ve become friends with.

So here I sit, in my jammies, still, at 9:16 a.m., drinking the coffee my husband made, enjoying a comfortable chair and planning on doing some purely recreational reading when I finish here. Life of Riley, right?  Nothing to complain about.

One thought on “Catching Up

Leave a Reply

