MRI

I wrote this back on May 4, 2015, after my first session in the MRI tube. Had my third time there last night, and everything I said in 2015 still applies. Hope you enjoy it 🙂

Just Writing!

Did you ever have one?  It’s quite an experience.  I hope I don’t have to do it again any time soon.

I am not petite.  Well, in height I am, standing less than 5′ tall these days. About as wide as I am tall.  Fit all that chunkiness into a space that allows nowhere for your arms to go; that seems to get closer to your face as they slide you in; that barely lets you blink without leaving streaks of mascara on the upper surface. Then DON’TMOVEDON’TCHANGETHEPOSSITIONOFYOUR HIPS ORBACK!!  Oh, and put the earplugs in before the tech slides you into the coffin, because it’s pretty noisy in there.

“OOoooookay.  Now, it will be about half an hour. Are you ok in there, Mrs. Kreger?”

What do you mean, am I okay?  You just slid me into a teeny tiny little tunnel and I can’t move and I can’t scratch…

View original post 483 more words

2 thoughts on “MRI

  1. I have had a lot of MRI’S on my Neck, Brain, Back for 20 years now!!

    Please Pray for All our Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus ( Yeshua ) Everyday!! “Pray Without Ceasing.” ( 1 Thessalonians 5:17 KJV )!!

    Love ❤ Always and Shalom Everyone, YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

