I Wish I Could Put a Bandaid on it!

I’ve just realized something.

Looks like I’m down for the count. Not sure what that means yet. I have an MRI scheduled on Monday the 10th, but I can’t get in to see the surgeon until Nov 14 and I have no idea how long before he schedules surgery, IF he schedules surgery.

Remember believing that putting a Band Aid on an owie made it feel better?  Does any have a very large Band-Aid?

bandaid1

In the meantime, I can’t work. That’s not good for us at all, but there’s just no way I can climb stairs, sit in my chair several hours. I’m taking strong pain meds and muscle relaxers, and the doc gave me renewal indefinitely. I find that rather scary. The pain is in my sacroiliac joint, left side. So that involves the sciatic nerve, and basically i’m a little old woman tottering around with either my cane or a walker that Terry had stashed away in the attic. You need a tool? Come on over. Terry has one. Probably two or three 🙂

little2bold2blady2bcrossing2bstreet

So, for my praying friends, please pray:
1) Relief from the pain
2) The MRI, in which I will be entombed for around 30 min to an hour. It scares the tech when I scream and cry
3) I’m on a list for “if there’s a cancellation we’ll call you” for the appt. on Nov. 14. Please pray that I can get in sooner. Not that I want anyone to suffer, just that someone will miraculously grow stronger bones.
4)I can’t work with this kind of pain. I’m trying to figure out if there’s some way I could see my clients using Skype but there are difficulties with that.
5) Pray for Terry. He always takes such good care of me when I’m sick, but I worry about his own pain with his injured foot.
6) If I do have to sit out the next two or three months, pray that I will be inspired to use the time to write. I need to write “The Book” that’s been rolling around in my head for several years now. Maybe I could call it “Rolling Stone.” Oh, no. I can’t. Some rock group already has that name.

Finally, it would be really cool if I could delete the “celebrating a birthday” thingy. I have no idea what I did to get it there.

Well. It’s gone. Yay.

14 thoughts on “I Wish I Could Put a Bandaid on it!

  1. I do hope you get in sooner than later. I do understand the MRI, they scare me so much. Had to have them on my head and whole body. I laugh how they say bring your fav music. You cant hear it over the noise of the machine! I have been waiting over a year now for an op. I’m on the cat 2 which is urgent, had my pre admission and they said oh it will be another 2 – 3 months. Mean while. I will keep writing too. I have a book in my head, the pages are getting so thick, I need to start writing it down.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh sweet sister in Christ, I am so sorry to see that you are in such pain. Please know that I will keep lifting you up to our Lord for relief and healing from our Great Physician. I pray for God’s guidance and direction for the docs, and that you will get in to see him very soon.God Bless You! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dear Linda, I’m sorry you’re not feeling good. I have had similar back problems throughout my life and if it’s any consolation to you I have been in places where I thought it was all over and then the problem just went away. It happened at various times over several decades.

    One time it had to do with what you are suffering now. I thought it would never end. But I was working and could not stop. It was not good. Pretty rough. But I remember another man on that job, a young man in the oil field working the rig and he had it bad. He had injured his back and could barely walk. I will never forget the image of him in the early morning dark going to the floor to work his 12 hour shift barely moving very slowly and in a twisted way, as if any wrong move would put him on the ground. I had it bad but he had it worse. He told me he had a wife and several small children and simply had to work. He was in pain all the time. They let him. I don’t know how that worked out but I think he got better. Mine lasted about nine months. I couldn’t afford a doctor. I had to work. The Lord blessed me with the strength to work through it.

    I have often gone from a bad situation to a place where all was well. I am currently working construction again, moving every which way a man can, doing heavy lifting and running a crew. The only thing that really bothers me is the blasted heat. Summer be gone finally! A brief break and a wonderful cold front on Friday down here in Texas but back to 90 this week. The point here is there were several times when I didn’t think I would walk again and then it was such that there was never a problem. Ultimate glory goes to the Lord Jesus always. I am so blessed! One thing that works for me is that I KNOW the Lord ALWAYS wants us to be well. He didn’t come to make us sick but to make us well.

    The Lord will see you through this. I started taking Curamin, a purely non-pharmaceutical natural pain reliever on occasion and it works for me, but I only take it rarely when I think I really need it. I only take it for general aches and pains because my back is fine. Check it out.

    I believe the Lord will see you through this. Knowing your nature somewhat, that you are loving and kind but also powerful in the Spirit and that the devil is AFRAID of you, I suggest that when Mr. Pain comes, punch him right square in the nose with all you’ve got, grab him by the back of the shirt, run him out the door, and throw him as far as you can out into the front yard and maybe the street. Be feisty. Be strong. Kick his sorry little backside.

    The Lord will help you in this. He paid for it all on the cross. BLESS HIS HEART.

    Thank you for all the support for my blog you have given me over the last few years. I greatly appreciate it. Though I am blessed with many great brothers and sisters who read my stuff, you have been my most loyal and faithful reader over the last few years or so and it has meant a lot to me.

    GET WELL SOON MY SISTER!

    “All things are possible with God.” [Mark 10:27]

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, here I was feeling sorry myself because Terry wouldn’t agree with my going to church this morning, and I got a very appropriate message anyway : Thanks for reminding me that God’s power is infinite. I don’t know why He’s allowing me to go through this particular season, but I do know I have to trust Him and know that His way is best. Thanks for the encouragement. And I appreciate your support of my blog, as well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

