God Knew

Posted this today at http://www.lindaswritingblog.wordpress.com and decided to repost it here rather than trying to write a whole new post. I need to get out of my desk chair 🙂

Just Writing!

Test

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt

****************

The Bible says that there is not test or trial we have to endure that is not common, normal, to mankind; and that He has provided a way to escape, so that we are able to bear it  (l Corinthians 10:13).

Image result for l Corinthians 10:13

In my trial of the moment, I’m thankful for the medication that makes the pain bearable; I’m thankful that I could take the day off work yesterday and that I’m not scheduled back until Tuesday.  I had to cancel my responsibility to speak at a women’s meeting at our church, and that was hard, but God gave me instant peace once my decision was made to cancel. I’m thankful that He provides that kind of peace.

I’m thankful that I’m fairly comfortable in bed. And I’m thankful for a husband who takes care of me when I’m…

View original post 389 more words

Leave a Reply

