Politics

This one will be short and to the point.

I do not wish ill on Hillary Clinton. I hate her politics, and I hate where she wants to take our country; however, I do not hate HER. I have no personal malice against her. I deplore what I perceive as her complete , characteristic dishonesty that extends back to her first appearance on the public scene as a Goldwater Girl. I deplore the apparent ease with which she oils her way out of any and all accusations against her, no matter how well-founded they are. I do not want her back in the White House, and I do NOT want her husband to be the “First Gentleman.”  A gentleman he’s not, and never was.

So.  While I have no personal liking for her, I also do not join those who are gleeful about her present apparent physical maladies. I can pray that God will somehow speak to her through His Word, which she claims to read, or through some person who will speak God’s love and grace to her; I can pray that she will come to a saving knowledge of the Lord Jesus Christ.

Something else I deplore is the glee that some people show when she faints, or has some other physical sign of pretty serious illness. She is  a soul that will spend eternity somewhere, just like all the rest of us. Our prayer should be that she comes to know the Lord.

And that’s all.

One thought on “Politics

Leave a Reply

