Friday. . . . .

. . . .but not a counseling issues day.  It’s taking me longer than I thought it would to regain my energy after the trip.  I’m finding it very easy to sit and do nothing 🙂

So I’ve been thinking about what to write today, and here’s what comes to mind:  I am just thankful.

Thankful for my husband. For my kids and grandkids.  For my church family, and my pastor.  Thankful for good health over all, in spite of the hitch in my gitalong that’s acting up a little over the last two days. I need to call my physical therapy place and get back on track so my back will feel better.

Thankful for new friends in Michalovce, Slovakia. Thankful for my stay with Pastor Bohdan and Marianna. Thankful to see how thankful all the people there were for the work that was accomplished.

Thankful for seamless flights both to and from Michalovce, and for the way the team watched out for me, the grandma of the group.

Thankful for my own home, my own bed, my own things. I loved every minute we were in Slovakia, but there truly is no place like home. We like our familiar surroundings.

Thankful for America.  Praying that we get some sense back into our heads before we lose the incredible freedoms that no other country in the world has ever experienced as we have in this country.

Thankful that although we are by no means wealthy, we were able to afford the trip to Slovakia, and that God has blessed me with the ability to continue to work.

When you feel down, discouraged, and depressed, try counting your blessings.

2 thoughts on “Friday. . . . .

Leave a Reply

