On the Way to Slovakia

Whew!  It’s been a long day of traveling.  Two days, actually.  My computer time is set for America, of course, and tells me that it’s 2:44 p.m.  However, it’s 8:44 p.m. here in Michalovce, and we’re all pretty tired.  We got to Neward in plenty of time yesterday, arriving before 5 p.m.  Our take off wasn’t until 8:30, so we had lots of time to rest, read, walk around the airport lounge area.

Well,I was going to try to post a couple of pictures, but my setup here isn’t going to allow it.  I’ll keep working on that, but maybe I’ll just have to wait until I get home.

The flights were all uneventful.  I will say that Lufthansa’s airbus is very nice, even in the economy section.  We were treated to a good meal, and the seats were comfortable.  The overnight flight didn’t seem to take terribly long.  I nodded off several times, but couldn’t manage to stay asleep for the whole trip.  We landed in Munich right on time, and our flight from there to Budapest also went without a hitch.

In Budapest, some of Dave’s relatives met us at the airport.  That was a surprise, since Dave hadn’t planned on seeing them until our final day before the flight back home.

Michalovce is in a beautiful area.  Here’s a shot of the surrounding countryside:

It occurs to me that I don’t have an international phone, so I may not be able to to use pictures I take with my phone until I get back home.  We’ll see.

And now, Ineed to get to bed!

3 thoughts on “On the Way to Slovakia

Leave a Reply

