Hummingbirds

A  fellow blogger found this post that I put up nearly two years ago.  I’d forgotten about it, and about how much I love this photo.  My mom would have loved it, too. Do you think God has provided this kind of thing in heaven?  I don’t see why not–such beauty should be enjoyed there, too, don’t you think?

Anyway, I decided to bring this post back to the top of the queue.  It’s worth seeing again 🙂

Hideaway...

I love hummingbirds.  I love flowers, and roses in particular.  What could be a more perfect combination?  This picture absolutely intrigues me.  To think of the fun God must have had when He created such beauty!  You can talk all you want about evolution, but you’ll never convince me that these gorgeous creatures and flowers happened by accident.

Our God is a God of love. He didn’t have to give us beauty to enjoy, but He loves us, so He did. How can anyone look on this delightful picture and not realize that God is love?

The ugliness in this world was created by sin, not by God.  In Him, there is only beauty.

4 thoughts on “Hummingbirds

  1. I stumbled on a term recently that I am doing some research on and about to produce someting on it for my site. The term is “universal acid” and is related to evolultion. The picture of the hummingbird in a rose gives one that wonderful feeling of serendipity. A word we do not use often enough. In my opinion, anyhow.

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on The Blogging Path and commented:
    Oh, I have to reblog this post! For a moment, I thought the photo looked like a cake decoration or a floral arrangement! The matching hues of reddish and cream of the hummingbird and Ross are striking and yes the little birdie looks cozy inside the flower.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

