Support

Written for the daily prompt,this seemed like a good way to say thanks to all of you who have supported, commented, followed this blog, as well. Thank you!

Just Writing!

What’s the most important (or interesting, or unexpected) thing about blogging you know today that you didn’t know a month ago?

*************************

Without any doubt, the most important and unexpected thing about blogging has been the incredible sense of support and community that is out there.   I never expected other bloggers to be so helpful, supportive and encouraging.  It has been a great experience for a little over two years now, and I’m so glad I dipped my toe in the water. 

Blogging over these last two years or so  has given me the motivation, the encouragement and the determination to continue to write, and to expand into other areas including, I hope, a book someday.

It’s been a great ride.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/recently-acquired/

View original post

5 thoughts on “Support

  1. I am making a keepsake book for family from my blogs this Christmas, in fact, it is now waiting assembly and off to a friend who is binding it for me. My friend, Katie, belongs to a writing guild, and they encouraged her to publish on a site on Amazon. It is free, or almost free. She told me last week that she had enough requests for an e version now that it is going e book. You might look into that. If I ever wrote a book, it would be a help book for storytellers, but I think Ethel Barrett’s book is the best, so I just keep recommending it.

Leave a Reply

