Too Pooped to Pop!

It’s been quite a week. My kitchen is in turmoil, and will be for at least another two weeks.  My house is full of plaster dust, and until Terry finishes taping, spackling, and sanding, it’s not going to get better.  The events of the weekend were epic, with family from Germany showing up for a couple of days, kitchen remodeling under way.  Slept very poorly for several nights.  Then had a pretty full work week, and I’m shot.

So I’m taking a break.  Maybe I’ll have the first post on aging in my tomorrow.  We’ll see. Right now I just want to stare at a wall and have NO ONE talk to me or require anything of me at all.

Yes.  That sounds just about perfect.

3 thoughts on “Too Pooped to Pop!

  1. Anne

    What a dear you are. It has been a roller coaster of a week emotionally for me, too, for some similar reasons. And I wasn’t sure I could have the right attitude about the topic of aging on top of “everything else”, but I was going to be faithful, FAITHFUL I say! to your Friday cause…

    Relief. THANK you for “not requiring anything of me at all”. I think I’ll go take a nap instead 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

