Daily Prompt: Green-eyed Lady

(We all get jealous from time to time — what wakes the green-eyed monster for you?)

Honestly, envy is something I rarely feel.  Maybe it’s because I’ve outgrown it;  I do remember feeling envious of other girls who always had all the latest clothes and hair styles.

I have to admit, though, that there is one thing that triggers my green-eyed monster:

Image

That’s it.  A normal-sized woman, or even a very thin one, who thinks she’s fat.

I’d like to slap her. Seriously.

And that’s about all I have to say.

Except that I’ve always wondered where that term green with envy came from.  If you’re interested, take a look here:https://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080322114936AAlMzul

Leave a Reply

