Computers. Ya gotta love ’em.

My internet is acting up.  This is the second day in a row that it has taken several hours for my connection to work.  No idea what’s up.  Today I left the house at 11:30 a.m. without having been able to connect since 7 a.m.  Got home at 2:15 and the connection is up and running. 

Seriously, I love my computers.  I have a PC that’s holding up quite well.  I also have a Mac laptop with which I’m completely in love 🙂  So I’m pretty computer savvy for a non-geek, and I have a son-in-law who is a genius in the computer world; he bails me out when I’m out of my depth.  He’s very patient with me.  

There are some problems that he can’t fix, however, because they have to do with, for instance, the telephone line.  So I’ll just have to wait and see on this one.  If it continues this way, I may need to go find my umbrella. 

Anyway, I had a lunch date with a good friend today, and now that I’m back and have the internet up and running, I quite frankly just don’t feel like doing my normal Friday counseling issues post. It’s going to have to wait until tomorrow, I guess.  

In the meantime, have yourselves a lovely little Friday, and try to stay out of the weather.  Here in my little corner of the world, we’re being warned about impending doom in the form of tornadoes and lots and lots of water.  Well, it will melt the snow!

Leave a Reply

